Intro

cover46g

I’ve been working on a nonfiction book for a few years now.   The title has been giving me some problems.   ‘Anachronistic Practicalities’ lacks that indefinable ‘ring tone’ to it but it does describe many subjects in the book.   Perhaps “Yuppie Utility Manual” would work better.    Other discarded prospective titles include: “Post Apocalyptic Knowledge for Dummies”/ “Notes of an Autodidact”/ “Overcoming Apathy Ingrained by a Nanny Culture”/ “Eclectic Observations & Handy Information”/ “Spotting Earth Muffins & Hypocrites -101”/ “Observations for Reclusive Rednecks”/ “Many Trains of Thought”/ “Random Topics”/ “Honing the Survivalist’s Best Tool”/ “Eccentric Didacticism” / “Didactic Eccentricity Vol 1” / and “Guy Stuff for Dummies”.

So far the book contains about 900 pages of type and illustrations, but is in a constant state of flux.   One chapter (Crazy Plants – and psychoactive drugs) is almost large enough to stand alone as its own book.   I’ve no intention to brandish its pages here in a blog nor do I desire to publish it as an e-book.   Only hard copies will do.

What I may do as I begin experimenting with this blog business, is to select images  (from the hundreds that I have generated for the book) and babble knowledgeably in description.

92 thoughts on “Intro

  1. Pingback: flower delivery in vietnam

  2. Pingback: hello kitty

  3. Pingback: enjoy the freedom

  4. I simply could not go away your web site prior to suggesting
    that I actually loved the standard information an
    individual supply on your guests? Is gonna be back ceaselessly to investigate cross-check new posts

  5. Pingback: traffic

  6. Pingback: France

  7. Pingback: torre eiffel

  8. Pingback: Reverse Auction

  9. Hey! I came across your blog on Twitter. I am making this comment to find
    out which theme you are using on your blog, I would like to use the same theme so I can put it on my page
    (pirater un compte facebook).

    Thank you.

  10. Pingback: Jaco Beach Fishing

  11. I think this is among the most important
    information for me. And i’m glad reading your article.
    But want to remark on few general things, The website style is great, the articles is really great : D.
    Good job, cheers

  12. Pingback: Õìåëü îáûêíîâåííûé

  13. Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us
    so I came to check it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be
    tweeting this to my followers! Excellent blog and amazing style and
    design.

  14. Hello there, You have done an incredible job.
    I’ll definitely digg it and personally suggest to my friends.

    I’m confident they’ll be benefited from this web site.

  15. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this website.
    I really hope to view the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future as well.
    In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my very own site now 😉

  16. These are really fantastic ideas in on the topic
    of blogging. You have touched some fastidious factors here.
    Any way keep up wrinting.

  17. Pingback: over ip.reknova.pl/world-wide-web-konsorsiyumu-w3c.html

  18. Pingback: smartphones

  19. I am really enjoying the theme/design of your site. Do you ever
    run into any web browser compatibility issues?
    A number of my blog readers have complained about my blog not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome.

    Do you have any suggestions to help fix this issue?

    • I suggest that blog host (like WordPress) present pages in a consistent and acceptable manner. I do all my browsing in up-to-date versions of Opera or Firefox – never with IE. Chrome updates itself automatically.

      I propose that blog readers complaining about Explorer incompatibilities are actually using a browser that is compromised with a worm, virus, trojan or other type of gunk. Most individuals do not perform the periodic kind of maintenance necessary to prevent this situation from occurring. Any browser can become compromised but Explorer (especially older versions) is more vulnerable or more targeted than most because of its widespread use and because of the knowledge base that hackers and other online thugs have of its workings.

      Blog readers themselves have to recognize this situation – before it will become “fixed”.

Leave a Reply

